Thankful for Allie!

Tonight I am very thankful for my niece, Allie!  She must be able to read my emotions from miles away.  As I was writing my last blog I was having a very hard time holding back tears and just breaking down because I miss Lainey so much.  Right as I finished the blog I looked at my phone and saw I had a message on facebook.  I went to the message and it was a picture that Allie had made for Lainey.

She the “L” she made and then with pictures of Lainey all around!  🙂  This little girl has a heart of gold and always knows how to make me smile!  She is a lot like me in many ways and I am so thankful to always be able to count on her to make me smile.

Allie, I just want you to know that you mean the world to me and that I am so glad that you got to meet Lainey and that she was able to touch your life!  I know that Lainey misses you lots and wishes she could be here with us all.  I know that she watching over all of us!

Remember that I am always here for you and love you so much!

 

Thank you for making me smile tonight!  🙂

Love, Aunt Monica!

One thought on “Thankful for Allie!

Leave a comment